‘Suicide Squad’ Receives 5 Grammy Nominations

Alongside a Blu-Ray/DVD release on December 13 for Suicide Squad, a different kind of congratulations is in order to David Ayer and the Suicide Squad crew with getting 5 Grammy nominations for the movie soundtrack. The announcement was made on their official instagram account, and the nominations are as follows:

– “Heathens,” the soundtracks’ original song, by Twenty-One Pilots, got a total of three nominations for “Best Rock Song”, “Best Song Written For Visual Media” and “Best Rock Performance”

– “Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media”

– And in the same category as “Heathens,” Skrillex and Rick Ross’ “Purple Lamborghini” was also nominated for “Best Song Written For Visual Media”

Congratulations to #SuicideSquad on 5 Grammy nominations!

A post shared by Suicide Squad (@suicidesquadmovie) on


David Ayer’s Suicide Squad: Extended Cut, starring Margot Robbie, Will Smith, Jared Leto, Ben Affleck, Cara Delevingne, Common, Viola Davis, Joel Kinnaman, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Scott Eastwood, Jai Courtney, Karen Fukuhara, Jay Hernandez and Shailyn Pierre-Dixon, is now available for purchase on Digital HD, with the Blu-Ray/DVD set to come out December 13.

The Grammy’s will be air on Sunday, February 12th, 2017 on CBS.